04
Feb
09

Just… (w.1998)

Just a flower some say
but upon fresh wings you flew to me
Like colours of the morning sky
I, too, am set free
(Days past like dreams trapped)
The Lord he set me free.
Rainbows shine in summer rain
He took the pain from me
So I stand with life in my hands
And heal in the shade of trees
For the Lord set me free on Darwin days.
Just a flower some say
but with angels light and a doves cry
the Lord he set me free.
So now I grow with the child in me
upon sacred steps I learn to see
And now I know
The Lord God set me free.

0 Responses to “Just… (w.1998)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to my feed Subscribe to Bluestare

Flying pass