08
Sep
11

Son

It is always by choice that I continue to give thanks

When I hold your hand and smell your hair

When I still the race and embrace your presence

When I forget the importance of Self and grasp the wonder of You.

I would bleed seeds upon barren lands so that I will always grow with you.

It is always my choice to love you

When a hand held softens the rough times

When tired eyes remind us of the day of Rest to come

When we dream of another place and sync our faces.

I would bleed seeds upon barren lands so that I will always grow with you.

It is always my choice to hold you in my heart

When space separates and communication dissipates

When fears produce tears and the night is longer

When even for a single brief moment we are one.

I would bleed seeds upon barren lands so that I will always grow with you.

1 Response to “Son”


  1. 1 Kate
    September 8, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Beautiful Lee. xx


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to my feed Subscribe to Bluestare