12
Sep
11

Daughter


‘There is a time and play for everything’ says my heart

And a song as yet unwritten which we will sing together

Because the centre of my hands are still soft and tender

Like the emergence of dreams

I know the road we travel along has depth and meaning.

 

How can we know where we will go?

Yet something from nothing is always pushing between the seams

Of what is real and what is yet to be believed.

 

Like the emergence of dreams

When my heart hurts because the lived moment clings to a fragile wing

I know my broken soul breathes in a full breath

As I catch the sight of a flower revealing her beauty for the first time.

 

How can I have the gift of going with you?

Yet something from nothing is always pushing between the seams

Of what is real and what is yet to be believed.

 

Like the emergence of dreams

I catch my reflection in busy waters and question my inadequency

As I hold your memory in the centre of my hands

In that place which is soft and tender.

0 Responses to “Daughter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to my feed Subscribe to Bluestare

Flying pass