19
Sep
16

A Domesticated Jesus

img_0062

I have your lead.

Are you ready for your walk?

Come, follow me.

The lesser light has took control as a worm surrenders herself to the Kingfisher

When we smell gas we are drawn to the cooker

The frame in our apparatus has become all that we see

When the bear no longer reigns in the forest, animals are set free

The knee bends awkwardly at the sight emerging when we looked

When we wrapped you in a Primark narrative but told the story in mime

The time we lost our hearts and purchased religious lavender to remove the smell.

I have your lead.

Are you ready for your walk?

Come, follow me.

The wild child that cried at the loss of songs to the gift of life

Like when people share the peace with war in their eyes

The wild child’s insignia melted as a project for power

Like when we stood, hands open, underneath your towers

The wild child squeezing the grit out of soil

Like choosing a life that sees.

I have your lead.

Are you ready for your walk?

Come, follow me.

Subscribe to my feed Subscribe to Bluestare

Flying pass